Sign in
Download Opera News App



Want To Know The Number Of Continents In The World Then Check It Out.

Many people do not know the number of continents that are in the world. Do you really wonder how many continents there are in the world, then the below are the seven continents of the world.Namely: Africa, Antarctica, Europe, Asia, North America, South America and Australia. Note: Sometimes Europe and Asia are considered one continent called Eurasia. 

  1. Number one on the list is Africa Africa is the world’s most largest and world’s most populous continent, after Asia in both cases, it covers 6% of earth’s total surface area and 20% of its land area. With 1.3 billion people as of 2018, it accounts for about 16% of world’s population. Africa population is the youngest amongst all the continents, the median age in 2012 was 19.7, when the worldwide median age was 30.4. Despite a wide range of natural resources, Africa is the least worthy continent per capita, in part due to geographic impediment.
  2. Antarctica.Antarctica, the southernmost continent and sit of the South Pole, is a virtually uninhabited, ice covered landmass. Most cruises to the content visit The Antarctica Peninsula which stretches towards South America.
  3. Europe. Europe is a continent located entirely in the North Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere it comprises the westernmost peninsula of the continental landmass of Eurasia, and it’s boarded by the Arctic Ocean to the world.
  4. Asia. Asia is the largest and most populous continent located primarily in the Northern and Eastern Hemisphere. It shares the continental landmass of Eurasia with the continent of Europe and the continental landmass of Afro-Eurasia with both Europe and Africa.
  5. North America. North America is a continent entirely within the Northern Hemisphere and almost all within the Western Hemisphere. It can also be described as the Northern subcontinent of the Americans.
  6. South America. South America is a continent entirely is the Western Hemisphere and entirely in the Southern Hemisphere with a relatively small portion in the Northern Hemisphere. It can also be described as the southern subcontinent of the Americans.
  7. Australia.The continent of Australia, sometimes known in technical contexts by the names Sahul, Australinea, or Meganesia to distinguish it from the country of Australia, consist of the landmass which sit on Australia’s continental plates.

Like, Share and Follow me if u like this article

Content created and supplied by: Kojosteve1 (via Opera News )

Africa Antarctica Australia Eurasia. Europe


Load app to read more comments