Sign in
Download Opera News App



Unseen Beautiful Photos of Volta Region

Volta Region  is one of Ghana's sixteen administrative regions, with Ho designated as its capital. It is located west of Republic of Togo and to the east of Lake Volta. Divided into 25 administrative districts, the region is multi-ethnic and multilingual, including groups such as the Ewe, the Guan, and the Akan peoples. The Guan peoples include the Lolobi, Likpe, Akpafu, Buem, and Nkonya people which is now part of the Oti region. This region was carved out of the Volta Region in December 2018 by the New Patriotic Party. 

Before the regional demarcation in December 2018, the volta region had 25 districts consisting of 5 municipal and 20 ordinary districts with all the administrative changes as of December 2012. After the census, the Oti Region was carved out of it, reducing the size of the region and the number of administrative districts to 18.

There are alot of tourist centers in this region and some of them are Mount Afadja, Mount Adaklu, Mount Gemi, Waterfalls, Tafi Agome Caves, Tafi Atome Monkey Sanctuary, Wli Waterfalls, snake village etc. Right now the Volta region has 26 constituencies with many universities.

Below are beautiful photos of volta region; 

Content created and supplied by: Moscownews (via Opera News )

Akpafu Lake Volta New Patriotic Party. Nkonya Oti Region


Load app to read more comments